Benefice Directory

Role Name Address Email Telephone
Preist In Charge Rev Peter Thomas The Rectory, Cat Street, Chiselborough, TA14 6TT PThomas5@aol.com 01935 881202
Retired Preist Rev Richard Terrell richard.terrell@homecall.co.uk 01935 881330
Church Warden (Norton) Mary Brown 3, Highwoods Close, Norton sub Hamdon TA14 6TB marybrownhighwoods@fsmail.net 01935 881474
Church Wdn (West Chinnock) David Mangles Northdown Farm, Haselbury Plucknett. Ta18 7PL   david@northdownfarm.co.uk 01460 72359
Church Wdn (West Chinnock) Vee Cockerell 47 Higher Street, West Chinnock. Ta18 7QA   vee.cockerell@btinternet.com 01935 882604
Church Wdn (Chiselboro) Mr Dick O’Neill The Barton, East St, Chiselborough oneillchis@hotmail.com 01935 881542
Church Wdn (Chiselboro) Louise Holloway Manor Farm, Chiselborough, TA14 6TU l-holloway1@sky.com 01935 881791
Church Wdn (M. Chinn) Philip Baker Deepmead, Eastfield Lane, East Chinnock. BA22 9EP margaret.eastfield@googlemail.com 01935 863161
Parish Magazine Editor Mr Bob Fill Fernfield, Little Norton. TA14 6TE bandgfill@btinternet.com 01935 881323
Parish Council Chair (Norton) Stuart Maunder 2, Church View, Great Street, Norton, TA14 6SG stuartandlizmaunder@yahoo.co.uk 01935 881152
Norton PC Clerk Louise Brooks Sheales, Higher Street, Norton, TA14 6SN brooksinsomerset@hotmail,co.uk 01935 881882
Parish Council Chair (Chiselborough) Mr Dick O’Neill The Barton, East St, Chiselborough oneillchis@hotmail.com 01935 881542
Chiselborough PC Clerk Katy Pimblett Griffin Cottage, Fairplace, Chiselborough. TA14 6TL katypimblett@yahoo.co.uk 01935 881003
Parish Council Chair (Chinnocks) Don Nye The Barn, Middle Chinnock. TA18 7PN christine280@btinternet.com 01935 881113
PC Clerk (Chinnocks) Kim Culler kduller@pheme.freeserve.co.uk 07957 358431
District Councillor (Norton) Mrs Sylvia Seal N/A sylvia.seal@southsomerset.gov.uk 01935 822879
District Councillor (Chis & Chins) Mr Ric Pallister N/A ric.pallister@southsomerset.gov.uk 01935 863897
County Councillor Marcus Fysh N/A marcus.fysh@southsomerset.gov.uk 01935 863963
Member of Parliament Mr David Laws N/A lawsd@parliament.uk 01935 423284
Village Hall Chair (Norton) Trevor Harris 5, New Road, Norton. 01935 881718
Norton Hall Bookings Stuart Maunder 2 Church View, Great St, Norton, TA14 6SG stuartandlizmaunder@yahoo.co.uk 01935 881152
Village Hall Sec (Chinnocks Sue Twist sue.greg.twist@googlemail.com 01935 881861
Chinnocks Hall Bookings Mrs Odette Hammond St John, Higher St, West Chinnock, TA189 7QA N/A 01935 881596
Village Hall Chair (Chiselboro) Mr Eddie Venn Anatoli, Skillgate Lane, Chiselborough, TA14 6TP ejandhavenn@btinternet.com 01935 881204
Chiselboro Hall Bookings Eddie & Hillary Venn or Tony & June Perry Netherleigh, Cat Street, Chiselborough. TA14 6TT tonyandjune.perry@btinternet.com 01935 881208
Headteacher (Norton) Mrs Kathy Foot New Road, Norton Sub Hamdon, TA14 6SF office@norton-sub-hamdon.somerset.sch.uk 01935 881815
Norton School Secretary Mrs Davina Atkins New Road, Norton Sub Hamdon, TA14 6SF As Above As Above
Norton Chair of Governors Jo Gill N/A N/A N/A
Norton School PTA Patricia Donovan N/A N/A N/A
West Chinnock Scotts Way, West Chinnock, TA18 7PT office@westchinnock.somerset.sch.uk 01935 881367
Chinnock School Secretary Mrs Rachel Mitchell Scotts Way, West Chinnock, TA18 7PT As Above As Above
Chinnock School PFA Nicola Maybury N/A N/A N/A
Norton Ladies Group Sue Lowder N/A 01935 881805
Norton Historical Society Muriel Parkinson N/A muriel.parkinson@btinternet.com 01935 881879
Norton Movie Nite Mr John Bailey N/A jabailey@toucansurf.com 01935 881227
Norton Reading Room – bookings Peter Thomas N/A pthomas5@aol.com 01935 881202
Norton & Chiselborough Flower Show Chair Bob Fill Fernfield, Little Norton. bandgfill@btinternet.com 01935 881323
Committee Secretary Rowena Alsey rwnalsey544@googlemail.com 01935 881085
Show Secretary Chris Brook home@grange.go-plus.net 01935 881932
Norton Newsletter Janet Hutton and Diana Robins N/A nortonnews@hotmail.com N/A
Norton Health Walks Mr John Bailey N/A jabailey@toucansurf.com 01935 881227
Friends of Norton Church Mr Malcolm Reid N/A malcolm.reid@talktalk.net 01935 881241
Chiselborough Ladies Wendy Morrison N/A wendyanddonald@btinternet.com 01935 881939
Tiddlers & Book Clubs at Norton and Chiselborough Anne Thomas N/A N/A 01935 881202
West Chinnock Playschool Mrs Denise Cox N/A N/A 01935 881170
West & Middle Chinnock Gardening Club Kate Pearce N/A N/A 01935 862500
West & Middle Chinnock WI Mrs Marilyn Morris or Lyn Parker N/A N/A 01935 881757 881138
West & Middle Chinnock Cricket Club Mr John Marks N/A N/A 01935 881564
Youth Section Louise White N/A N/A 01935 881434
West & Middle Chinnock football club Neil Cochran N/A N/A 01935 881585
Norton Tower Captain Ray Gage and Liz Maunder N/A N/A 01935 881845 01935 881152
West Chinnock Tower Captain Mr Ray Gage N/A N/A 01935 881845
Chiselborough Tower Captain Mr Eddie Venn N/A ejandhavenn@btinternet.com 01935 881204
Chiselborough Neighbourhood Watch Jim Macartney N/A chiselborough.nwatch@talktalk.net 01935 881476
Norton Neighbourhod Watch Roger Webb N/A roger.webb096@btinternet.com 01935 881096
Chinnocks Neighbourhood Watch John Jones N/A john@bothie.plus.com 01935 881733
Norton Village Web Site N/A N/A N/A
W. Chinnock School Web Site

N/A

www.westchinnockprimary.co.uk N/A N/A
Norton School Web Site

N/A

www.nortonsubhamdonprimary.co.uk N/A N/A
West Middle Chinnock N/A chinnock.webplus.net N/A N/A

Designed By